Welcome to Twinkle Talks - Thank you for visiting my website, Happy to see you here, in this December, 2023 - Enjoy the Articles
Share to others

Hello everyone welcomes to Twinkle Talks. In this article we have the List of 12 schedules of Indian Constitution. After a lot of research and analysis on various sectors and segments The Constitution of India was finally ready at 26th November 1949 but the Constitution of India came into force on 26th January 1950 (Republic Day) with 395 Articles, 22 parts, 8 schedules. But currently the constitution of India having 448 articles, 25 parts, 12 schedules.                

11st Schedule List of states and union Territories and their Territories
22nd ScheduleAllowances, privileges, Employment of: President, Governors,
Supreme Court Judges etc.,
33rd ScheduleOaths and Affirmations
44th ScheduleAllocation of seats for states and Union Territories in the Rajya Sabha.
55th ScheduleAdministration and control of Scheduled areas and Scheduled tribes
66th ScheduleAdministration of tribal areas in the states of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura
and Mizoram.
77th ScheduleFederal Structure – deals with the 3 legislatives
Union, State, Concurrent.
88th Schedule22 official languages
99th ScheduleLand reforms and abolition of the zamindari system
(1st Amendment Act 1951 added the 9th schedule it protects the Laws
included in it from Judicial Review).
1010th ScheduleProvisions relating to Disqualification of the members on the ground of
defection. (Added by the 52nd Amendment Act of 1985 , also known
as Anti-defection Law)
1111th SchedulePanchayats (Added by the 73rd Amendment Act of 1992)
1212th ScheduleMunicipalities
(Added by the 74th Amendment Act of 1992)
12 Schedules of Indian Constitution

Read More:

1. List of 25 Parts in Indian Constitution

2. List of First women in India

3. The 22 strangest rules for lifelong success

By Twinkle Talks

Prakash. K I am a keen learner, currently pursuing a career in the content and copywriting universe. With an increased passion towards writing, I aim to capitalise on my interest as a blogger and have been sharing my thoughts on different topics through Twinkle Talks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!